I’m Back! And I’m Speaking at REI!

Well, hello.

When you are your own unpaid blogger, you get a really generous self-imposed maternity leave.

Now that I’m getting back to the swing of things (oh, who am I kidding? There’s no going back!), I’ve booked a presentation at REI to talk all about maternity and postpartum hiking. Read below for details and links.

Cute, right?

Cute, right?

Hiking for Moms and Moms To Be

Thursday, January 22nd at the Tempe REI location

Thursday, January 29th at the PV REI location

Description: Attention all moms who love the outdoors! Award winning writer and local hiking book author, Lilia Menconi, presents her most recent discoveries of local trails that are pregnancy and postpartum friendly. With an emphasis on the Phoenix Mountains, Menconi will review her favorite hikes she recommends per trimester and for moms who are ready to hit the trails with a baby in tow. Lilia Menconi is the author of Take a Hike Phoenix, a hiking guidebook featuring 81 trail reviews of hikes within a two hour drive of the city. She recently hiked her way through pregnancy and is now testing the trails as a new mom. She’ll share her experience as well as basic safety information, needed gear, and a few personal stories of triumphs (and the occasional mishap).

Be sure to register at the links above and I hope to see you there!

2 thoughts on “I’m Back! And I’m Speaking at REI!

  1. I was just googling newborn friendly hikes and found your site! I will have to try and make it to your event. Is there a charge? I’ve never been to an REI speaking, lol.

Leave a Reply

